Connecting employees with the restaurant
This is how you bring new employees into your restaurant using a company PIN and what rights they have at the beginning.
You don't create employee accounts yourself or invite them via email. Each person registers their own Servire account and links it to your restaurant once. All they need is the nine-digit business PIN.
Prerequisite: Only the owner of the restaurant can see the Connect employee button.

Step 1 of 2
Open employee list
In the Web desk, click on Employees. If time tracking is active, switch to the list via … → Manage Employees. Click on the round button with a person and a plus sign in the upper right corner.

Step 2 of 2
Share PIN
The dialog box displays the company PIN and the three steps for your employees. Copy PIN saves it to the clipboard, for example, to forward via message.
This is how your employee connects
iPhone and iPad: Overview → Info icon next to the business name → Connect to restaurant
Android: Overview → Tap business name → Connect to restaurant
** Web desk:** Select Restaurant at the top of the sidebar → Connect with Restaurant
New registrants will see Connect with restaurant immediately after their first login.
The process is described from the employee's point of view : Connecting to a restaurant.
After connecting
The person is immediately added to the employee list, with today's date under Joined Since and the pill New. They start with the Service template: opening and closing shift , ordering, settling accounts, opening the cash drawer, and marking item as sold out. Discounts, cancellations, the cash book, printer settings, and the menu are disabled, as is the Web desk . On the Max tariff, they have access to the Team Area.
You can grant more rights under "Edit employee data and rights," for example using the Shift Supervisor template. Details about the effects of each right can be found in "Employee Permissions."
If a person who is already connected enters the PIN again, for example on a second device, their rights remain unchanged.
If someone returns after leaving, they regain their previous rights. The list will then display "Confirm Return" next to their name.
Protect PIN
Anyone who knows the PIN can connect to your restaurant. Only share it with your employees. After an employee leaves or if you suspect misuse, you can renew it under Settings → Restaurant. Existing connections will be retained.