Skip to content
Servire: The POS system for your hospitality business
Get started

Service

Reprint individual booking or share as a PDF

Reprint, share as PDF, or cancel a booking from the shift activity list.

If a guest needs a lost receipt or you want to forward a booking to your tax advisor, you will find the appropriate options directly on the booking in the shift activity list.

Where to find the menu

The shift details view lists bookings with the newest first. A three-dot menu only appears for settlements, reports, and deposit bookings. Without access rights for the entire shift, employees only see their own bookings, as well as the shift start and end times.

Share and print

The "Share" option opens a submenu for invoices and deposit transactions, offering options like "With receipt" and "Without receipt." This then displays the iOS share sheet, which can be used for AirDrop or email. Printing works the same way, sending the receipt back to the printer, or in hub mode, to the print hub. If no printer is configured and no print hub is active, this option will be missing.

For invoices and deposit transactions, the menu also includes a QR code, an "Send by email" option (available from Servire Solo onwards), and the red-highlighted "Cancel" action, which opens the item selection for cancellation. Cancellation is only available during an ongoing shift.

For complaints, share the PDF directly at the table via AirDrop to the guest's smartphone — faster than by email and without entering an address.

There is no detailed view or preview of individual bookings here. The receipt is only generated when sharing or printing.

Reprint individual booking or share as a PDF: Servire Handbook | Servire