Maintain a waiting list
Add guests to the waiting list, notify them by email and take them to an available table.
If everything is full, you add guests to the waiting list. It's at the top of the book – with their preferred time and how long they've been waiting. Guests who can't get a spot online can also add themselves to the list.
Prerequisite: Reservations are available in the Max tariff if the Reservations module is activated in the Web desk (status Active in the header of the Reservations page). No shift needs to be running to be on the waiting list.
Add guest to waiting list

Create entry
Tap on + and Waiting List. First or last name is sufficient. You can only notify the guest later if they have provided an email address. Specify a preferred time if the guest would like to arrive at a specific time – otherwise, Anytime will appear in the list. Tap on Add.
Table available? Let's get a guest.

Step 1 of 3
Open entry
Tap on the guest in the waiting list. The card shows the status at the top, such as Waiting, then contact information, and under Details Number of people, Requested time, Waiting since, and Note. At the bottom are Accept and ….

Step 2 of 3
Notify
Tap on … below and then on Notify: The guest will receive an email informing them that their table is free, and their status will change to Notified. This only works if an email address has been entered.

Step 3 of 3
Take over
Tap Apply (Android: Place), check the time, and select a table – a table is required. The entry becomes a placed reservation, and the system displays Guest placed – Waitlist entry completed.
When you select a table, Select Table opens the table selection with List and ** table plan**. Tap on a table and confirm with the checkmark; without a selection, it will say "At least one table is required".

Under … → Set Status, you can mark an entry as Expired or Cancelled; it will then disappear from the list. Remove deletes it permanently. On Android, there is no Set Status option; only Remove is used.
If Keep waiting list is enabled in the Web desk , a notified entry will automatically expire after this time; see Confirmation and Emails.